Delete a user account
Last updated on
- Navigate to User settings by clicking your user in the top right corner.
- Navigate to Delete user account.
- Click Delete user account. A dialog with further information opens.
- Enter your email to confirm the request.
- Click the button Delete my user account. The button remains disabled until the email entered matches the email associated with the user account.
- When you confirm the account deletion with Okay, your current session ends and STACKIT deletes your user account. You can recover the account within 72 hours by logging in again.
- After 72 hours, STACKIT deletes all of your data permanently. You can then create a user account with the same email address again.